Back in the saddle.

It has been a while, but I think it is time to start posting on the blog again.  So, where to begin….

If you have not been watching Game Of Thrones at all, you should be.  Or at least read the books.  In there you will eventually read this marvelous statement:-

A man who reads books lives a thousand lives in one lifespan.  A man who does not lives only one.

I could not have said it better.  I have lost count of the number of books I have read so far.  It was not time wasted.

Also, I’m now on the Mac platform.  I finally had enough of running windows updates every week, waiting for the BSOD (that is Blue Screen Of Death to all you Windows users), and hoping my applications still ran after Microsoft “fixed” their operating system insecurities.  Windows basically sucks.  I know it is expensive to switch, but if you have the means I highly recommend making the move.  You won’t regret it.

I’m a bit pissed off with Adobe though.  Like Microsoft they are moving their software to a subscription based service, which is not something I want to sign up for.  If I buy something I want to own it, not rent it.  Adobe can go f%^& themselves, I will rely on Lightroom and Elements until they go the same way.  If only Corel were smart enough to write a Mac version of their excellent photo editing suite, but, as they did with WordPerfect and a host of other titles, they managed to screw that up as well.  They need someone with vision running the company not some myopic nerd with no foresight and a piss poor attitude to the world of photographers yearning for an alternative to the Adobe monopoly.  Some people never learn.

Which leads nicely into the Republican party values.  WTF?  They re elected a guy whose very public infidelity should have ended his political aspirations, but no, they are a party of values, right?  What values?  You can cheat on your wife and divorce her, then be forgiven?  I thought only God forgave?  Apparently everyone in the Republican part can be forgiven, no matter what number of seven deadly sins they perform.   Religion and politics, hand in hand, defying the odds and principles they espouse so often.  It makes me want to throw up.

Why has the price of gas gone up when we are now exporting said product at levels not seen since oil was discovered in Texas?  Democracy and the free market at work.

So much for gun control.  Like it was ever going to make any headway in congress.  Drones controlling drones.  Need I say more?

 

Robespierre.

About rjbirkett

Part time photographer, full time geek, motorcycle zealot, avid reader, and most importantly, unbiased. Unless politics is the subject of discussion.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

