I will huff, puff, and reposess your house!

The housing bubble bursts with a resounding pop, and a million homes are lost.  It really sucks, but I’m hardly surprised.  When I first arrived in the US you had to put a minimum of 10% down on a house.  There were no teaser rates, no monster mortgages, and no way some dickless wonder wih a part time gig at McDonalds could get a loan.  Don’t get me wrong, I really do feel sorry for those families that had to struggle so hard to make ends meet and actually own a home, but the mortgage industry and the consumers are to blame for the current mess equally, and I’m quite pissed off that my taxes are being used to bail people out of their own mess.  I bought my house knowing how much I could afford and what the future may hold, I’m aware that oil is running out (a fact most Americans are blind to) and that the cost of living is ever on the increase, so why should I have to suffer for everyone elses ignorance?  Time is the fire in which we all burn, and it gets hotter and hotter as the years go by.  Get used to it.
 
Another high profile politician and a hooker.  The stupid gene strikes again.  It is embarassing to be a man sometimes.  Did you see the look on his wifes face in the press photos?  You could almost see the knife coming out of the purse and driving stright through his left eye out the back of his skull as she shouted "You stupid CUNT!"  I’m quite sure she has thought about chopping off his dick, his head and anything else she could separate.  Fuck him, he deserves to be made a fool of for the rest of his life.
 
I have to get back to work, but if anything interesting happens during the day, I will probably ignore it and carry on with my self absorbed existence, unless of course I’m irked by the stupidity and ignorance of the human race.  We are sooooooo proud of ourselves, so excited about our achievements, so superior in our attitudes, yet another 4500 acres of rainforest was cut down yesterday, another 200,000 tons of carbon dioxide pumped into the atmosphere, 3500 people starved to death, and more GI’s died in Iraq.  Yep, we are the master race.  Clever, sophisticated, and posessing a remarkable capacity for self destruction.  And all of us have that genetic masterpiece.  The stupid gene.
 
Robespierre.
About rjbirkett

Part time photographer, full time geek, motorcycle zealot, avid reader, and most importantly, unbiased. Unless politics is the subject of discussion.
This entry was posted in News and politics. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to I will huff, puff, and reposess your house!

  1. Phil says:

    As usual, we are right on the same page. I have a good idea. Those of us who were responsible, read the fine print, and actually purchased a house that we could afford, without adjustable rates. We should get some sort of reward from uncle sam for not being morons. But instead we will get penalized, and be forced to bail out the morons and predatory lenders. Only in America.

Leave a Reply

