Does anyone really care?

It seems to me that the cost of living (and dying) just keeps going up (unless you are going down of course).  With 1 in 10 male adults behind bars, most states are considering letting crack addicts out of jail earlier.  Pot heads get to stay where they are, my speeding tickets stay with me for the next 3 years, my insurance rates go up, but convicted crack whores get out of jail free.  And does anyone really care?  Apparently no one does since this is set to sail through local government without a hitch.  As usual we see the great American legal system at its finest yet again.
 
A lot of stupid shit has been going on lately, not the least of which is the sad tale of the Astrian lawyer attacked by another shark of the same species and killed in the Bahamas.  Who cares about cannabalism like that?  Poetic justice is what I call it.  Lawyers are parasites anyway.  This idiot went swimming with the other sharks sans protective cage in water being "chummed" to attract said sharks and everyone is surprised he was attacked and killed.  My flabber is ghasted!  I’m shocked!  How could this happen?  The stupid gene, thats how.  Everyone has it, most people will suffer the effects, some will die a timely death.  He had kids too.  I wonder if they inherited the gene?  Most of you will say I am cold, have no sympathy, and I’m cruel.  Given the choice, would you be stupid enough to jump into shark infested water full of blood and fish heads?  No?  Why not?  Scared you might get EATEN ALIVE?  There you are then.
 
Anyone heard from the Pope lately?  Me neither.  I wonder what he is planning?  Take over the world maybe?  How best to rid earth of muslims, followed by christians, followed by mormons et al?  They tried it once.  Don’t put it past them for a second attempt.
 
There seem to be a lot of murder suicides and children offing their relatives lately.  I wonder if it has anything to do with going back to school now that the holidays are over?  And where do they get all the guns?  I can understand wanting to kill your parents, but I’m not one for offing myself in the process.  Where is the fun in that?
 
Presidential primaries?  Like I give a fuck.
 
Did anyone see the Oscars?  Nor did I.  Judging from the ratings, nor did anyone else.  How sad, never mind.
 
A few famous people died in the past few weeks.  They were famous, but I did not know any of them.  So I guess they can’t have been that famous.  Not like, say, Bo Derek for example.  I can’t even remember any of their names.  How famous do you have to be beforesomeone recognizes your name?  No one will notice my sudden exit, I’m sure, but I don’t care, right?
 
The war in Afghanistan was supposed to be a success but they are right back up to full production of opium, pumping it out at a phenominal rate.  There is so much money in drugs, it has superceded the ever poplar family tradition of goat herding.  I can’t imagine why, but it probably has something to do with FEEDING YOUR FAMILY!  Just another country we should have stayed out of.  Let them kill each other.  Does anyone really care?
 
Robespierre.
 
 
 
About rjbirkett

Part time photographer, full time geek, motorcycle zealot, avid reader, and most importantly, unbiased. Unless politics is the subject of discussion.
This entry was posted in News and politics. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

